A Watercolor of Stars

My window.

My porch roof. 

. . . . .

I reached tiny fingers into the night space,

dipped ’em into the milky cosmos of dust and fire

and stirred the stars into a spinning frenzy

until the world grew blurry from the dizzying glow;

until the people looked up and cried out in rapture.

. . . . .

I used the crescent moon as a brush

and spread my creation over the landscape like watercolor —

the stars and galaxies blended and dripped down

until the land was no longer a land but a glassy reflection of heaven itself.

My watercolor of stars.

. . . . .

**Featured image: credit to Krysstobelle.deviantart.com**

Leave a Reply

