Something I miss.

Happy April Challenge, Day 8:

Something I miss. Europe.

Paris-is-always-a-good-idea

Back in 2013 when I was just 16 years old, I had the great fortune of being selected to travel to Europe. I was enrolled in a French class at the time, and each year a small group of girls would be selected from the language classes to take an educational trip to Europe. On this particular year, the group of us would be able to spend 5 days in France, then 5 days in Italy. It felt like a dream come true for me to be selected for the opportunity to travel to another continent for the first time ever, without my parents, and to be immersed in a completely new culture. I can honestly say, it was the most exciting and wonderful two weeks of my life, and I still miss Europe all the time. I tell everyone a piece of me must have been stolen on the trip and never came back with me to America, because my longing to go back has persisted for 3 years.

Wanderlust

Noun • A strong desire or urge to wander, or travel and explore the world.

France

IMG_0724
Top of the Eiffel Tower, Paris, France. 2013.

IMG_1125

IMG_0995

IMG_0938

IMG_0892

IMG_0704

IMG_0831


 

Italy

IMG_1210

IMG_1655

IMG_1447

IMG_1227

IMG_1722

IMG_1501

IMG_1318

*All images property of/taken by Survival of a College Kid*

3 thoughts on “Something I miss.

Leave a Reply

