Happy April Challenge: Day 2

Day 2: Something You Ate

Breakfast

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

So, I really like coffee. I mean, I really really really LOVE coffee. If you were to ask me my favorite food? I’d say coffee. Favorite hobby? Coffee. Favorite music genre? Coffee. Blood type? COFFEE. So there should be no shock and awe over the fact that coffee is present in these staple breakfast items of mine. The brand I drank this morning is made by a coffee company located in my favorite place on earth, San Francisco. This particular kind is San Francisco Bay Organic Rainforest Blend, and I highly recommend it to all you coffee drinkers! The company focuses on an organic and environmentally-concious business model as well, which is a huge plus.

Then there’s my classic fried egg over-medium with pepper to taste and buttered toast. I love eggs for their versatility, and their nutritional value! Great source of protein and a huge morning pick-me-up. And yes, that’s half a glazed donut…Don’t judge me, okay? It’s the “Freakin’ Weekend”. Rihanna and every single Hip Hop artist alive agree.

Old Friends and Cafes

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

…..These are a few of my favorite things.

I met up with my lovely friend Christina, who I met when I was a wee high school Freshman six years ago. We were in the same study together, and initially she was scared to talk to me because apparently those oversized Osiris sneakers I wore (back when they were in style? Kind of?) made me look “ghetto”. Ha, thank god she eventually realized I’m actually a total wimp.

The place we met up was a cafe in New Hampshire called Baked. It’s one of our regular spots, and their sesame bagels and french vanilla iced coffees are to die for. Yes yes, even more delicious carbs and oversized coffee to go with my morning donut and coffee. Needless to say, it was a beautiful coffee date with a wonderful old friend.

We’re only two days into the month and I’ve already applied to internships, cried a little, laughed a lot, gone to Boston, frequented my favorite coffee shops, seen my favorite band live, and consumed gallons of coffee.

I’m really into April so far.

Leave a Reply

